South Africa

In 1910 the territories of Cape Colony, Natal, Orange Free State and Transvaal achieved dominion status as the Union of South Africa. Films depicting these areas are classed together under 'South Africa'.

Browsing: Country / South Africa
Results: 63
Sort: Alphabetically | By Year (Most Recent)
Show: 12 | 24 | 48 items

ZULU DAWN (1979)

Despite orders to the contrary from the British government, the English forces in Natal in 1879 attack the Zulu King ...


`BLUFF', DURBAN (1898)

ACTUALITY. Long distance shot of "The Bluff" nearing Durban; it sails towards the camera, turns, and passes in medium close ...



ACTUALITY. Single shot. Spectators on the quayside wave as the crowded ship moves away.

Note: The Roslin Castle left Southampton on ...